AARO Legal In-depth

AARO Legal In-depth

AARO Legal In-depth is a continuation of the AARO Group Accounting training, for you who work with the acquisition register in AARO.

Here we go through the legal logic to get a deeper understanding of how legal consolidation is done in AARO. We also go through the handling of legal groups and deepen our understanding of the most common tasks such as acquisitions and divestments of companies.

During the course we work in the latest version of AARO.

AARO Legal In-depth

  • The course is structured in 4 different modules/parts. Our recommendation is to participate in the modules in the order given.
  • If this is not possible, then it’s a must to take the first two modules (Acquisitions and Divestment) before taking the last 2 (Mergers and Acquisition of Groups).
  • We have discounted rates when taking all 4 modules at a go. Check cost at the bottom of the page.

The 4 modules are:

  1. Acquisition of subsidiary and Step Acquisitions
  2. Divestment
  3. Mergers
  4. Acquisition of Groups and impairment of shares

Target group: The training is relevant for you that have deep knowledge about the principles of group accounting and have at least 6 months experience of working with AARO.

  • ✅ Group Reporters

Prerequisite: AARO Group Accounting, 6 months experience of using AARO.

Level: Advanced


(Please login to the training session 15 minutes before the start time, to allow time for any technical issues to be resolved.)

Cost (per module/part):

EUR SEK KES AED
270 3000 38,700 1,290

Discount rate if taking all 4 modules:

EUR SEK KES AED
900 10 000 129,000 4,300

Duration and upcoming training dates:

Module / part Hours Date Upcoming
No. Sept. Time Sept. Nov.  Time Nov.
1 Acquisition of subsidiary and
Step Acquisitions
4 h

20

  • 10.00-14.00 CEST
  • 11 am-3 pm EAT
  • 12 pm-4 pm GST/Dubai
16
  • 10.00-14.00 CET
  • 12 pm-4 pm EAT
  • 1 pm-5 pm GST/Dubai
2 Divestment 4 h

21

  • 10.00-14.00 CEST
  • 11 am-3 pm EAT
  • 12 pm-4 pm GST/Dubai
17
  • 10.00-14.00 CET
  • 12 pm-4 pm EAT
  • 1 pm-5 pm GST/Dubai
3 Mergers 4 h

22

  • 10.00-14.00 CEST
  • 11 am-3 pm EAT
  • 12 pm-4 pm GST/Dubai
18
  • 10.00-14.00 CET
  • 12 pm-4 pm EAT
  • 1 pm-5 pm GST/Dubai
4 Acquisition of Groups and
impairment of shares
4 h

23

  • 10.00-14.00 CEST
  • 11 am-3 pm EAT
  • 12 pm-4 pm GST/Dubai
19
  • 10.00-14.00 CET
  • 12 pm-4 pm EAT
  • 1 pm-5 pm GST/Dubai